GRTA Board of Directors

GRTA Logo2017

The GRTA Board of Directors is comprised of 15 members from among the ranks of private and public sector leaders throughout metro Atlanta, all of whom are chosen by the Governor of Georgia.

A core function of the GRTA Board is to serve in an advisory capacity to the State Road and Tollway Authority (SRTA), who is responsible for the management and operations of the Xpress Commuter Coach Service.  In this role the GRTA Board receives and evaluates public comment related to Xpress as required by SRTA’s Title VI Program and as otherwise required by federal regulation, as well as to provide transit-related recommendations to SRTA at the request of the SRTA Board.  Recommendations include proposed major service changes, proposed fare changes, or any other transit matter as requested by the SRTA Board.

The members of the GRTA Board also serve as the Governor’s Development Council (GDC), a separate entity with a statewide purview whose work is supported by SRTA staff. The purpose of the GDC is to assist and advise the Governor on the state’s economic development and planning activities. This role includes coordinating the efforts of other state agencies and performing tasks designed to address specific areas of importance to the state’s overall economic success.

Board Officers and Members

Walter M. “Sonny” Deriso, Jr., Board Chairman

Richard A. “Dick” Anderson, Board Vice Chairman

Frank Auman

Jace Brooks

Image of Board member Ann Hanlon

Ann Hanlon

Image of place holder graphic

Martha S. Martin

Board Member Sharon Mason

Sharon Mason

Imageof board memeber Narender Reddy

Narender Reddy

Imageof board memeber Narender Reddy

Emanuel “Manny” Fialkow

Image of place holder graphic

William Tate

Image of Board Member Bob Voyles

Robert “Bob” Voyles

Image of Board Member J T Williams

J.T. Williams

Board Member Shaun WIllie

Shaun Willie

Image of board memeber Katheryn Zickert

Kathryn Zickert

Steve Brock

GRTA Staff

Heather Aquino
Interim Executive Director

Board Meetings

The public is invited to attend both board committee meetings and standard board meetings. All meetings are held in the board room of SRTA’s Corporate Office unless otherwise noted. The Board highly values public participation in its meetings and sets aside up to 30 minutes at the beginning of each Board meeting to receive public comments. A speaker must register in person by the start of the Board meeting. Speakers are limited to three minutes each. To see the full FY 2023 schedule, click here.

N/A245 Peachtree Center, Ave, Suite 2300, Atlanta, GA 30303

Upcoming Board Meeting Agenda Live Stream Link Dial- in # Meeting Location

Agendas for regularly scheduled meetings will be posted at least seven days prior to the meeting.

Please click the year to view agendas:

Presentations and Minutes from Past Board Meetings
If you need any additional board meetings agendas or documentation please email

Monica Rossell, Executive Assistant and Board Liaison
[email protected] 
o: 404-893-6125
c: 470-990-4024