SRTA is governed by a five-member Board of Directors chaired by the Governor of Georgia. Board membership includes the Director of the Governor’s Office of Planning and Budget (OPB), the Commissioner of the Georgia Department of Transportation (GDOT), an appointee of the Georgia Lieutenant Governor and an appointee of the Georgia Speaker of the House. The Board meets on an as-needed basis to approve the Authority budget and conduct Authority business. Public notice of SRTA Board meetings in published on SRTA’s website in advance of meetings.

Board Members

Governor Brian P. Kemp

Governor Brian P. Kemp


Helen Frankie Willis

Helen “Frankie” Willis

Lt. Governor Appointee

Mark Burkhalter

Mark Burkhalter

Speaker of the House Appointee

Richard Dunn

Richard “Rick” Dunn

OPB Director

Russell McMurry

Russell McMurry

GDOT Commissioner

SRTA Leadership

Jannine Miller

Jannine Miller

Executive Director

Click Here for Bio

Engineering & Delivery Division

The Engineering and Delivery Division is made up of the Office of Engineering, Project Management, and Business Intelligence and Data (BID), and Strategic Programs.
The Office of Engineering oversees tolling infrastructure on Express Lanes. Engineering is also responsible for the design, installation, implementation, and testing of the new toll systems that SRTA uses to operate the Express Lanes Network in metro-Atlanta.
The Office of Project Management oversees all projects undertaken at the Authority. These projects can range from marketing to toll system replacements. PMO provides standard project management processes, policies and methods across all Authorities.
The Office of Business Intelligence and Data (BID) serves as an in-house consultant for the Authorities. BID provides analysis, data, performance reporting, special research, and program development to support evidence-based and customer-focused improvements. BID also manages the TIP Approval process.
The Office of Strategic Programs oversees SRTA grant programs which includes the Georgia Transportation Infrastructure Bank (GTIB). The team provides grant oversight and project management for tolling, in addition to other project and program management efforts as assigned by the Chief Engineer.

Annie Gillespie

Chief Engineer

Finance Division

The Finance Division is responsible for the day-to-day financial activities of the authority, including budget, accounts payable, revenue, grants, general accounting, and bond management. The Finance Division has overall responsibility for ensuring annual financial statements are accurate and complete, as well as adhering to and completing all State and Federal reporting.
Monique Simmons

Monique Simmons

Chief Financial Officer

Legal Division

The Legal department handles all of the legal and procurement needs of SRTA as well as handle Violation Matters before the Office of State Administration Hearings.

Merryl Mandus

Chief Legal Officer

Mobility Operations Division

The Mobility Operations Unit is responsible for oversight and operations of Georgia’s Peach Pass tolling programs, including Toll facilities operations, operations training and quality assurance, image review, the Office of Customer Service, Interoperability services, the Toll Operations Center and toll violations programs. The team strives to ensure our customers receive a consistent positive experience. We are dedicated to upholding SRTA’s mission by connecting people, jobs and communities regardless of their mobility choice in a reliable timely manner.

Cris Sanders

Cris Sanders

Chief of Mobility Operations

Shared Services Division

The shared services division is comprised of the Offices of External Affairs, Human Resources, Information Technology and Board Support. Its primary focus is to support the internal and external needs of SRTA, GRTA, and its stakeholders.
Heather Aquino

Heather Aquino

Deputy Executive Director

Scroll to Top